The da Vinci Decathlon will return in 2019 with events in:


Themes

  • Regional - Balance
  • States - Landscapes
  • Nationals - Heritage

Regional Events

Mid North Coast NSW Region
  • Tuesday 7 May 2019 - Years 7-8
  • Wednesday 8 May 2019 - Years 9-11
  • Thursday 9 May 2019 - Years 5-6
Contact: Chris Delaney

Hunter NSW Region
  • Tuesday 2 April 2019 - Years 9-10
  • Wednesday 3 April 2019 - Years 7-8
  • Thursday 4 April 2019 - Years 5-6
Bishop Tyrell Anglican College
Contact: Sarah Badcock

Hunter region da Vinci Decathlon 2019 poster Hunter region da Vinci Decathlon 2019 poster (534 KB)


Central West NSW Region
  • Wednesday 3 April 2019 – Years 5 and 6
  • Thursday 4 April 2019 – Years 7 and 8
Scots All Saints College, Bathurst, NSW
Contact: Phillip Cant

Riverina NSW Region
  • Thursday 9 May 2019 – Years 9-10
The Riverina Anglican College, Wagga Wagga, NSW 
Contact: Kylie Woodgate

Canberra/ACT Region
  • Wednesday 8 May 2019 – Years 5-6
  • Thursday 9 May 2019 – Years 7-8
Canberra Grammar School 

Illawarra NSW Region
  • Wednesday 8 May 2019 - Years 5-6
  • Thursday 9 May 2019 - Years 7-8
  • Friday 10 May 2019 – Years 9-10
The Illawarra Grammar School 

North-west NSW Region
  • Monday 26 August 2019 - Years 7-8
  • Tuesday 27 August 2019 - Years 5-6
  • Wednesday 28 August 2019 - Years 9-10
The Armidale School
Contact: Catherine Boydell

Regional VIC Events
Year 7 Regional 
  • Tuesday 7 May - Flinders Christian Community College 
  • Wednesday 8 May - Overnewton Anglican Community College 
  • Monday 20 May 2019 - Camberwell Grammar 
  • Tuesday 21 Ma 2019 - Methodist Ladies’ College  
  • Wednesday 22 May 2019 - Gippsland Grammar 
  • Wednesday 22 May 2019 - St Leonard’s College 
  • TBA - Loreto College, Ballarat
Contact: Kathy Harrison



State Events

NSW
  • Tuesday 28 May 2019 - Years 7-8
  • Wednesday 29 May 2019 - Years 9-11
  • Thursday 30 May 2019 - Years 5-6

NSW da Vinci Decathlon 2019 poster NSW da Vinci Decathlon 2019 poster (4200 KB)

Knox Grammar School

Register

Contact: Sherry Bieman 


Victoria
  • Tuesday 28 May 2019 - Year 7 - Methodist Ladies’ College
  • Tuesday 28 May 2019 - Year 8 - Camberwell Grammar
  • Friday 24 May 2019 - Year 9/10 - Methodist Ladies’ College
Contact: Kathy Harrison 


Queensland
  • Tuesday 28 May 2019 - Years 9-11
A.B. Paterson College
Contact: Sharon Hunter

  • Wednesday 29 May 2019 - Years 5-6
  • Thursday 30 May 2019 - Years 7-8
St Joseph’s Nudgee College
Contact: Natalie Webber

South Australia
  • Tuesday 28 May – Year 5/6
  • Wednesday 29 May – Year 7
  • Thursday 30 May – Year 9
St Peter’s Girls’ Collegiate School
Contact: Chan Chau


Northern Territory
  • Dates to be advised
The Essington School Darwin
Contact: Helen Spiers

Tasmania
  • Monday 8 April 2019 – Year 7
  • Tuesday 9 April 2019 – Year 8
Mount Carmel College, Hobart, Tasmania
Contact: Renee Doust

  • Wednesday 10 April 2019 – Years 5 and 6
  • Thursday 11 April 2019 – Years 9 and 10
The Hutchins School, Hobart, Tasmania
Contact: Cath Hogan

Western Australia
  • Tuesday 2 April 2019 - Years 7-8
  • Wednesday 3 April 2019 - Years 9-11
  • Tuesday 22 October 2019 - Years 5-6
University of Western Australia, Winthrop Hall
Contact: John Mirosevich (Presbyterian Ladies’ College)

Nationals

Australian nationals
  • Saturday 29 June - Tuesday 2 July 2019
Knox Grammar School
Contact: Sherry Bieman 



  • Friday 31 March 2017 - Year 9 and 10 Challenge
Scotch Oakburn College, Launceston, Tasmania

Contact: Luke Hammond